Kurdestan vision


Kurdistan is one of the 31 provinces of Iran, not to be confused with the greater unofficial geographical area of Iranian Kurdistan. The province of Kurdistan is 28,817 km² in area which encompasses just one-fourth of the Kurdish inhabited areas of Iran or Iranian Kurdistan. It is located in the west of Iran and bound by Iraq on the west, the province of West Azerbaijan to its north, Zanjan to the northeast, Hamedan to the east and Kermanshah to the south. The capital of Kurdistan Province is the city of Sanandaj. Other counties with their major cities are Marivan, Baneh, Saqqez, Bijar, Qorveh, Piranshahr, Kamyaran, Dehgolan, Diwandarreh and Sarvabad.

People living in Kurdistan province speak Kurdish as local language and Persian as national language. lovely Kurd people retained their traditions, their language, dialects and dress. Women wear very colorful and beautiful Kurdish dresses and men wear Kurdish pants. Kurd people are famous for their astonishing local dances.

Sanandaj is the capital of Kurdish culture and Kurdistan province at Iran.  Its population is around 432,330. It is the twenty-third largest city in Iran and…                           Read more

Zarivar Lake:
Zarivar or Zeribar Lake, with a length of 5 km and a maximum width of 1.6 km, and 1,285ms elevation is located near the city of Marivan, Kurdistan Province…                     Read more

Karaftoo Cave:
Karaftoo is located on the north west of Divandarreh town in Kurdistan province. A 76 kilometer beautiful road in Zagros Mountains takes you to the cave…                     Read more

Hawraman Villages:
Hawraman is a mountainous region located within the provinces of Kurdistan and Kermanshah in western Iran and in north-eastern Iraq within Iraq’s Kurdistan…          Read more

Palangan Village:
Palangan (meaning leopards in Persian) is a village located 47 kilometers north-west of Kamyaran in Iran’s Kurdestan province. This village is spread…               Read more